So… I was productive yesterday.

yonce colourpop-logothe_north_face_logo

I’m sure you’re wondering. What does the Queen B, Colourpop and The North Face have to do with anything? Yesterday was a record breaking day for: how much money can one person blow in 5 hours. I will not write the three digit number down, out of fear that my family or boyfriend will see it and that’s the last you will hear from me. More after the cut…

Out of nowhere yesterday, I decided to buy Beyoncé tickets for myself and my coworker, Amanda. We decided at this point, Beyoncé is basically on Michael Jackson’s level as far as stardom. While I would easily drop $350 to go to a holographic MJ concert, ‘Yoncé and her tickets didn’t cost nearly as much (insert a huge sigh of relief from my wallet). More on Beyoncé below after I ramble on about the unnecessary shit I bought. 

Next, this brings me to my Colourpop Cosmetics purchases.  After having dinner with my BFF Jaimee on Wednesday night, she introduced me to the world of Colourpop and their matte lipsticks. Like everything else in life, I needed to buy this new item. In typical Emily fashion… I couldn’t just sensibly buy one of these lipsticks,so I bought 7. I’ll do swatches and my personal review next week when I have those babies in my physical possession. I cannot wait.

Finally, my coworker Amanda (who I’m sometimes convinced is my long lost caucasian sister) convinced me to buy the coolest fucking rain coat ever made. I’m obsessed with everything The North Face does, so of course I had to buy a rain coat made by them. Instead of opting for my typical monochromatic color of white, grey or black, I went with a color called “Surf Green”. Like the Colourpop lipsticks, I’ll have this beauty in my hands next week. If I die, please let my family know I want to be buried in this coat because the color is just so beautiful. Just look at this fucking awesomeness:

3166809-p-4x

 

NOW BACK TO YOUR REGULARLY SCHEDULED PROGRAMMING:

giphy

If anyone gives a flying fuck where our seats are, take a gander at this:

frank-20150822152355

For anyone wondering, Yes. Yes I’m going to get my weave snatched by Beyoncé. If you don’t know what weave snatching/wig snatching is, you basically live under a rock and you should probably get out of your house and experience life in 2016. As defined by Urban Dictionary:

Screen Shot 2016-04-29 at 4.08.10 PM

And if you were wondering the level to which my weave will be snatched, here is an infograph for your viewing pleasure:

tumblr_mgvf12pjnz1qir80jo1_400

June 5th cannot come soon enough. I’m going to want to die and come back to life as Beyoncé’s weave.

Leave a comment